Eatin’ like a warrior

Been craving for Japanese foods lately, and for last weekend’s dinner: sushi! Everybody loves sushi. I mean, who doesn’t? For a little bit of change, we tried out a new rising restaurant that majors on this dish – Wasabi Warriors.

P_20160618_210249

They only have a handful of stores in the metro. Truthfully, I’ve only seen two of them. So I guess it’s worth trying. Though, at first I thought everything they sell has wasabi in it. Haha. And I’m not really a fan of spicy food.

P_20160618_210706We ordered two sets of the Active Warrior meal. It includes a choice of protein sushi set, miso soup, fried gyoza and drinks. For the sushi, we ordered chicken and seafood. Since they don’t have enough fried gyoza, the crew asked if they could switch it with edamame instead. We don’t have much choice, we agreed anyway. I think for only about less than 15 minutes after we ordered, they immediately served all our food. With that, two thumbs up for the service.

As for the food, you can tell that it’s delicious just from the looks of it. You can assure yourself your that when you start eating it. Well, no arguments, sushi always tastes great. Tuna, chicken, salmon are the main ingredients of our meal. One thing, gyoza was pretty small. Nevertheless, it’s good.

P_20160618_210802And yes, it is meant for a warrior. I find the serving really big. It can make you feel full after. As a matter of fact, I wasn’t even able to finish my meal. But it doesn’t change the fact that what they deserve are nothing but sumptuous meals.

I’m not sure if a lot of people are already aware of this place. But I’m sure it will gain the popularity sooner or later. As for me, I bet I will be trying the other sushi rolls they have.

Wasabi Warriors Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

